What are the Infosphere DataStage job status log values?

These are the job status codes seen when running Infosphere Datastage jobs and sequences.   Additional information regarding a specific job or sequence error can be seen in Director.

Table of dsjob utility Status Codes

dsjob utility Status Codes



Log/Status DescriptionJob StateComments
0RunningNot RunnableThis is the only status that means the job is actually running
1FinishedRunnableJob finished a normal run with no warnings
2Finished (See Log)RunnableJob finished a normal run with warnings
3AbortedNot RunnableJob finished a normal run with a fatal error
4QueuedNot RunnableJob queued waiting for resource allocation
8Failed ValidationNot Runnable 
9Has Been ResetRunnable 
11Validated OKRunnable 
12Validated (See Log)Runnable 
13Failed ValidationNot Runnable 
21Has Been ResetRunnable 
96AbortedNot Runnable 
97StoppedNot Runnable 
98Not CompiledNot Runnable 
%d bloggers like this: